The World Stone Skimming Championships: RESULTS



1st Keisuke Hashimoto Japan BW/169m
2nd Dougie Isaacs Scotland BW/158m
3rd Gordon Archibald Scotland BW/138m
Old Tosser (men) Ron Long Wales Back Wall
Bertie Neil Fraser Scotland 53m


1st Nina Luginbuhl Switzerland 44m
2nd Lucy Wood England 36m
3rd Kate Borkowska Hungary 33m
Old Tosser (women) Irene Tulloch Scotland 17m

Junior boys (10-15 incl)

1st Cameron Hunter England 55m
2nd Finlay Dower Belgium 41m
3rd Owen Selfridge Scotland 41m

Junior girls (10-15 incl)

1st Silvana Donaldson Scotland 19m
2nd Ellie Tulloch Scotland 15m
3rd Erin Mosley UK 14m

Under-10 boys

1st Colin Dower Belgium 28m
2nd Theo Donaldson Scotland 27m
3rd Kenzie Wolfson Scotland 27m

Under-10 girls

1st Elizabeth Marshall Scotland 7m
2nd Zoe Miller England 5.5m
3rd Grace Woodhead UK 5m


1st Drummond Wanderers
(Bruce McKerracher, John Foxwell, Marcus Mackenzie, Dominic Hawthorn)


Complete results of the post-2008 Championships

We have the complete results from the day’s skimming, including all the contestants three skims, including no throws and no shows. Now you can see how you fared against your friends (or deadliest rivals) and prove to your mates in your pub/work/school/nursery that you were really there.


The 350 competitors in this year’s competition represented 30 different countries: Australia; Belgium; Canada; England; Finland; Hungary; India; Ireland; Japan; Mexico; New Zealand; Northern Ireland; Poland; Scotland; South Africa; Spain; Switzerland; USA; Vietnam; Wales.

Over-all Champions since 1997:

Dougie Isaacs 2011
Dougie Isaacs 2011
Scott Finnie 2000
Scott Finnie 2000

Ian Shellcock 1998, 1999
2017 Keisuke Hashimoto Japan back wall
2016 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2015 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2014 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2013 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2012 Ron Long Wales back wall
2011 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2010 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2009 David Gee England 54m
2008 Eric Robertson Scotland 54m
2007 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2006 Tony Kynn Australia back wall
2005 Dougie Isaacs Scotland back wall
2004 Andrew McKinna Scotland 47m
2003 Ian Brown Scotland 55m
2002 Alastair Judkins New Zealand (& Easdale) back wall
2001 Iain MacGregor Australia 65m
2000 Scott Finnie Scotland 54m
1999 Ian Shellcock England 50m
1998 Ian Shellcock England 53m
1997 Ian Sherriff New Zealand 55m